Terms and Conditions of Participation

Home/Terms and Conditions of Participation

Return

Terms and Conditions of Participation

Participation in the Hankook Best Photo Award is free of charge and shall be solely in accordance with these Terms and Conditions of Participation.

Procedure for the Hankook Best Photo Award
The duration of the Hankook Best Photo Award will be from 05/05/2017 to 15/10/2017. Within this period, users have the opportunity to take part in the competition online. Submitted photos must be taken after January 2, 2017.

 

 

Participation

To take part in the Hankook Best Photo Award, you must fill out and submit the displayed participation form. Participation is only possible within the participation period. Entries received after the participation period has closed will not be taken into account.

Each participant may transmit their registration for the Hankook Best Photo Award only once. Participating with multiple E-mail addresses can lead to the exclusion of the participant.

Each participant may only upload one picture per event. The upload is permitted only in the one relevant category. Any pictures submitted must have been taken in 2017.

Participation is eligible by updloading pictures which are related to international Hankook supported racing series and events.

Participation in the Hankook Best Photo Award is free of charge.

 

Persons Eligible to Participate

Eligible to participate are natural persons who are resident in Europe or Russia and are at least 18 years of age. Participation is not restricted to event organisers’ customers and is not dependent on purchase of goods or services. The participation is only possible with a verifiable name.

If the legal capacity of the participant is restricted, consent must be given by a legal representative.

Not eligible to participate in the Hankook Best Photo Award are photographers receiving remuneration from Hankook, and any persons involved in the conceptual design and implementation of the Hankook Best Photo Award, employees of the operating company and their family members. The operating company reserves the right to exclude persons from participation at their own discretion on reasonable grounds, such as:

(a) Manipulation regarding access to or execution of the Hankook Best Photo Award, (b) Infringement of these Terms and Conditions of Participation, (c) Unfair trading or (d) Incorrect or misleading statements made regarding participation in the Hankook Best Photo Award.

 

Winning, Notification and Claiming the Prize

The winners shall be determined by a jury of Hankook experts after the deadline for participation has expired. If the Hankook Best Photo Award is linked to a task, only those participants who have correctly performed the task will be allowed to participate in the prize draw.

The winners of the Hankook Best Photo Award will be informed about the win in good time in a separate E-mail.

The prize will only be presented to the named winner. The prize cannot be exchanged. It is not possible to collect the prize in person. No cash alternative will be offered.

The operating company will bear any shipping costs incurred for the prize. Any additional costs connected to claiming the prize shall be borne by the winner. The winner is responsible for ensuring a tax declaration is made regarding the prize wherever required.

If the winner does not respond to two requests within a period of three weeks, the prize can be transferred to another participant.

 

Ending the Hankook Best Photo Award

The organiser reserves the right to end the Hankook Best Photo Award without prior notice and without notification of reasons. This is true in particular for any reasons that would disrupt or prevent the procedure defined for the Hankook Best Photo Award.

 

Data Protection

It is necessary to supply personal data to participate in the Hankook Best Photo Award. The participant guarantees that the personal data provided, especially the first name, last name and E-mail address, is truthful and correct.

The organiser points out that no personal data provided by participants will be forwarded to third parties or made available for their use without prior consent.

With one exception: Hankook and the agency tasked with execution, which must gather, store and use the data for the purposes of execution of the Hankook Best Photo Award.

The winners agree to allow publication of their name and place of residence in advertising material used by the organiser, in the event of winning. This includes naming the winner on the website of the operating company and associated social media platforms.

The participant can withdraw this consent at any time. Notification of withdrawal of consent must be sent in writing to info@9pm-media.com. After withdrawal of consent, any personal data for the participant that has been gathered and stored will immediately be deleted.

 

Facebook Disclaimer

This promotion is in no way linked to Facebook and is not sponsored, supported or organised by Facebook in any way.

 

Applicable Law

Address any questions of complaints related to the Hankook Best Photo Award to the agency (info@9pm-media.com) assigned by the operating company.

 

The Hankook Best Photo Award is exclusively subject to the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany. There is no recourse to legal action.

 

Best wishes and good luck from the Hankook team.

 

Return

Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen

Home/Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen

Zurück

Teilnahmebedingungen

Die Teilnahme am Hankook Best Photo Award ist kostenlos und richtet sich ausschließlich nach diesen Teilnahmebedingungen.

 

Ablauf des Hankook Best Photo Award

Die Dauer des Hankook Best Photo Award erstreckt sich vom 05.05.2017 bis zum 15.10.2017. Innerhalb dieses Zeitraums erhalten Nutzer online die Möglichkeit, am Wettbewerb teilzunehmen. Die Fotos dürfen frühestens ab dem 2. Januar 2017 entstanden sein.

 

Teilnahme

Um am Hankook Best Photo Award teilzunehmen, ist ein Ausfüllen und Absenden des angezeigten Teilnahmeformulars notwendig. Die Teilnahme ist nur innerhalb des Teilnahmezeitraums möglich. Nach Teilnahmeschluss eingehende Einsendungen werden nicht berücksichtigt.

Pro Teilnehmer nimmt nur eine übermittelte Anmeldung am Hankook Best Photo Award teil. Eine Teilnahme und Anmeldung  mit mehreren E-Mail-Adressen eines Teilnehmers ist nicht erlaubt und kann zum Ausschluss führen.

Pro Teilnehmer darf nur ein Bild pro Event hochgeladen werden. Der Upload ist nur in der jeweils zutreffenden und nur in einer Kategorie erlaubt. Die eingereichten Bilder müssen im Jahr 2017 entstanden sein.

Die Teilnahme ist mit Fotos, die einen Bezug zu den international von Hankook unterstützten Rennserien oder –Events vorweisen, möglich.

Die Teilnahme am Hankook Best Photo Award ist kostenlos.

 

Teilnahmeberechtigte

Teilnahmeberechtigt sind natürliche Personen, die Ihren Wohnsitz in Europa oder Russland und das 18. Lebensjahr vollendet haben. Die Teilnahme ist nicht auf Kunden des Veranstalters beschränkt und nicht vom Erwerb einer Ware oder Dienstleistung abhängig. Die Teilnahme ist nur mit der Angabe eines rechtlich ausweisbaren Namens möglich.

Sollte ein Teilnehmer in seiner Geschäftsfähigkeit eingeschränkt sein, bedarf es der Einwilligung seines gesetzlichen Vertreters.

Nicht teilnahmeberechtigt am Hankook Best Photo Award sind von Hankook bezahlte Fotografen sowie alle an der Konzeption und Umsetzung des Hankook Best Photo Award beteiligte Personen und Mitarbeiter des Veranstalters sowie ihre Familienmitglieder. Zudem behält sich der Veranstalter vor, nach eigenem Ermessen Personen von der Teilnahme auszuschließen, wenn berechtigte Gründe vorliegen, beispielsweise

(a) bei Manipulationen im Zusammenhang mit Zugang zum oder Durchführung des Hankook Best Photo Award, (b) bei Verstößen gegen diese Teilnahmebedingungen, (c) bei unlauterem Handeln oder (d) bei falschen oder irreführenden Angaben im Zusammenhang mit der Teilnahme an dem Hankook Best Photo Award.

 

Benachrichtigung und Übermittlung des Gewinns

Die Ermittlung der Gewinner erfolgt nach Teilnahmeschluss durch eine Hankook-Fachjury. Ist der Hankook Best Photo Award mit einer Aufgabe verknüpft, kommen ausschließlich diejenigen Teilnehmer in die Verlosung, die die Aufgabenstellung des Hankook Best Foto Awards korrekt umgesetzt haben.

Die Gewinner des Hankook Best Photo Award werden zeitnah über eine gesonderte E-Mail über den Gewinn informiert.

Die Aushändigung des Gewinns erfolgt ausschließlich an den Gewinner. Ein Umtausch, eine Selbstabholung sowie eine Barauszahlung des Gewinns sind nicht möglich.

Eventuell für den Versand der Gewinne anfallende Kosten übernimmt der Veranstalter. Mit der Inanspruchnahme des Gewinns verbundene Zusatzkosten gehen zu Lasten des Gewinners. Für eine etwaige Versteuerung des Gewinns ist der Gewinner selbst verantwortlich.

Meldet sich der Gewinner nach zweifacher Aufforderung innerhalb einer Frist von drei Wochen nicht, kann der Gewinn auf einen anderen Teilnehmer übertragen werden.

 

Beendigung des Hankook Best Photo Award

Der Veranstalter behält sich ausdrücklich vor, den Hankook Best Photo Award ohne vorherige Ankündigung und ohne Mitteilung von Gründen zu beenden. Dies gilt insbesondere für jegliche Gründe, die einen planmäßigen Ablauf des Hankook Best Photo Award stören oder verhindern würden.

 

Datenschutz

Für die Teilnahme am Hankook Best Photo Award ist die Angabe von persönlichen Daten notwendig. Der Teilnehmer versichert, dass die von ihm gemachten Angaben zur Person, insbesondere Vor-, Nachname und E-Mail-Adresse wahrheitsgemäß und richtig sind.

Der Veranstalter weist darauf hin, dass sämtliche personenbezogenen Daten des Teilnehmers ohne Einverständnis weder an Dritte weitergegeben noch diesen zur Nutzung überlassen werden.

Eine Ausnahme stellt Hankook und die mit der Durchführung beauftragte Agentur dar, die die Daten zum Zwecke der Durchführung des Hankook Best Photo Award erheben, speichern und nutzen müssen.

Im Falle eines Gewinns, erklären sich die Gewinner mit der Veröffentlichung des Namens und Wohnorts in den vom Veranstalter genutzten Werbemedien einverstanden. Dies schließt die Bekanntgabe des Gewinners auf der Webseite des Veranstalters und seinen Social-Media-Plattformen mit ein.

Der Teilnehmer kann seine erklärte Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen. Der Widerruf ist schriftlich an info@9pm-media.com zu richten. Nach Widerruf der Einwilligung werden die erhobenen und gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten des Teilnehmers umgehend gelöscht.

 

Facebook Disclaimer

Diese Aktion steht in keiner Verbindung zu Facebook und wird in keiner Weise von Facebook gesponsert, unterstützt oder organisiert.

 

Anwendbares Recht

Fragen oder Beanstandungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Hankook Best Photo Award sind an der vom Veranstalter beauftragten Agentur 9pm media (info@9pm-media.com) zu richten.

 

Der Hankook Best Photo Award unterliegt ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

 

Viel Glück und Erfolg wünscht das Team von Hankook.

 

Zurück